On Track at the Shell Eco-marathon, London, 2016

This week I am working at the Shell Eco-marathon in the ‘On Track Safety’ team and I’m The track marshalls look on as The Calisson II, #8, gasoline prototype, competing for team Association Marathon Shell IUT Aix en Provence from Universite Aix-Marseille, Aix en Provence, France during practice day 1 of the Shell Eco-marathon Europe 2015 in Rotterdam, Netherlands, Wednesday, May 20, 2015. (Marcel Van Hoorn/AP Images for Shell)really excited about it. When I tell my friends and family about it, though, they look at me gone out, as though I am talking a different language.

So, I thought I would tweet and blog about my experiences during the week to try & share why I am so excited and what this amazing event is all about.

I’ll be tweeting from the trackside, when it is safe to do so, and providing a recap of each day on this blog. I’ll also be trying to get lots of selfies & photobomb as many pictures as possible 🙂

@shell_ecomar    #SEM2016


For more information about the London Shell Eco-marathon on the Make the Future London website.

makethefuture copy

Leave a Reply

